Motivation-less

I remember, I used to walk very fast in the past, especially when I was travelling to work. Not because I was late, but I just didn’t like to walk slowly, especially if there was someone walking very slowly in front of me, I would accelerate and walk in front of that person.

Now, I realised, I walk slowly too, especially when I’m travelling to work. I just don’t feel the motivation. I feel so lack of energy. I feel so restless. Perhaps it’s because I don’t like my job. I feel so unhappy that even during this period, I’m called to the office every week. Take last week for example, I returned to office 3 days in a row. I mean, what’s the big deal, right? We used to go to office 5 days in a row. But now I have to carry this 2kg laptop and the bulky laptop bag to and fro. It’s just not making things easier.

It’s irritating that my immediate supervisor calls us back to the office, when I believe we can do whatever discussion over the online meeting. And it’s annoying with her micromanagement. Yet, her instructions are never clear. I believe she’s not a bad person. It’s just working with her is not a pleasure. Sigh. I foresee another busy day ahead. Bless me.

Leave a comment